2018 Operations Round Up Scholarship Recipients

2018 Operations Round Up Scholarship Recipients

Scholarship Recipients

The Operation Round Up® board awarded 38 scholarships to local member students for the 2018-2019 school year.

Operation Round Up®, a community service program supported by the members of South Plains Electric Cooperative, awarded $38,000 in scholarships. Thirty-eight member students will receive a $1,000 scholarship for the 2018-2019 school year. These students were selected on their scholastic records, school and community service activities, essay questions and financial need.

 Local area scholarship recipients include:

 Emilee Acevedo–Estacado High School

Matthew Adams–Lubbock-Cooper High School

Destiny Arenas–Lubbock High School

Bryn Arnold–Spur High School

Sara Beadle –Jayton High School

Cailyn Breckel–Shallowater High School

Kennedy Caldwell–Idalou High School

Creed Chisum–Lubbock-Cooper High School

Chase Dawson–Frenship High School

Aubry Heinrich–Lubbock-Cooper High School

Reagan Heinrich–Lubbock-Cooper High School

Guillermo Ibarra–Frenship High School

Kadyn Kuehler–Shallowater High School

Ethan Luna –Shallowater High School

Claire Marnell–Lubbock-Cooper High School

Reagan Maxwell –Guthrie High School

Jaycee McCauley–Guthrie High School

Jonah Nelson–Shallowater High School

Abbey Nesmith–Lubbock-Cooper High School

Madi Oliphint–Shallowater High School

Mia Olivo –Shallowater High School

Katelyn Peggram –Olton High School

Victoria Ramirez–Frenship High School

Riley Reep–Ropes High School

Halle Richards–Southcrest Christian High School

Brandon Rochelle–Paducah High School

Yaretzi Sandoval–Guthrie High School

Mikayla Scott–Frenship High School

Serenity Sherrill –Roosevelt High School

Emily Shultz–Roosevelt High School

Sydnie Smith–Frenship High School

Julie Smith–Shallowater High School

Kondi Smith –Shallowater High School

Silas Sonnenberg–Frenship High School

Garrett Tongate–Shallowater High School

Jentry Wall–Ropes High School

Darbi Williams–Lubbock-Cooper High School

Kalli Workman–Shallowater High School

Several thousand members of South Plains Electric Cooperative voluntarily participate in Operation Round Up®, an innovative program to provide funding for many worthy projects here in our local communities. It’s administered by a 10-member board of area leaders serving on a voluntary basis.

For more information on the Operation Round Up program, click here.

Page Features: